FIXTURE LIST RELEASED FOR 2022 SEASON

20/01/22

British Speedway Promoters Limited have released the schedule of fixtures for the 2022 campaign with racing returning to Wimborne Road after the winter break with the Bjarne Pedersen Farewell Meeting on Wednesday 30th March.

Poole Pirates 2022 Fixtures

Key: Cup = Championship Knockout Cup | Sum = Summer Series Competition

Defending league and cup title holders Poole face their first competitive date on Tuesday 5th April when they begin their defence of the Championship Knockout trophy, with a trip to Plymouth

Twenty four hours later the two sides will meet in the second leg at Wimborne Road and the following Wednesday the Pirates commence their league title campaign when they visit Birmingham at Perry Barr. 

The Pirates first home league fixture is against league newcomers Oxford and will be the feature of their Easter programme, as it will be staged on Good Friday. The following day Poole head for Leicester for an Easter Saturday clash against the Lions.

The newly introduced Summer Trophy begins for the Pirates on July 19th when they are back at Plymouth, with their three home matches being held on Friday 29th July against fellow Wednesday nighters Birmingham, Wednesday 3rd August against Oxford and Wednesday 10th August against Plymouth. The Pirates visit Birmingham on Wednesday 27th July and Oxford on Tuesday 2nd August.

Wimborne Road will also be the venue for the 2022 Championship League Riders Competition on Saturday 2nd July which will feature the top riders from across all eleven Championship teams and is an event that promoter Dan Ford is particularly looking forward to hosting. "We are delighted to be staging CLRC and I am sure that it will be a well-attended event, even though that it is not being held on our regular race night. But being a weekend, and with all clubs being represented it is a great opportunity for fans from all over the country to come and support their riders.

Weds 30 Mar    Bjarne Pedersen Farewell Meeting (IND)
Tues 5 Apr    Plymouth v Poole (CUP)
Weds 6 Apr    Poole v Plymouth (CUP)
Weds 13 Apr    Birmingham v Poole (CLG)
Fri 15 Apr    Poole v Oxford (CLG)
Sat 16 Apr    Leicester v Poole (CLG)
Weds 20 Apr    Oxford v Poole (CLG)
Weds 27 Apr    Poole v Birmingham (CLG)
Tues 3 May    Plymouth v Poole (CLG)
Weds 11 May    Poole v Newcastle (CLG)
Fri 13 May    Redcar v Poole (CLG)
Weds 18 May    Poole v Berwick (CLG)
Fri 20 May    Glasgow v Poole (CLG)
Weds 1 Jun    Poole v Edinburgh (CLG)
Weds 8 Jun    Poole v Leicester  (CLG)
Fri 17 Jun    Scunthorpe v Poole (CLG)
Weds 22 Jun    Poole v Plymouth (CLG)
Sun  26 Jun    Newcastle v Poole (CLG)
Sat  2 Jul    Championship League Riders (IND)
Fri 8 Jul    Edinburgh v Poole (CLG)
Sat 9 Jul    Berwick v Poole (CLG)
Weds 13 Jul    Poole v Glasgow (CLG)
Tues 19 Jul    Plymouth v Poole (SUM)
Weds 20 Jul    Poole v Scunthorpe (CLG)
Weds 27 Jul    Birmingham v Poole (SUM)
Fri 29 Jul    Poole v Birmingham (SUM)
Tues 2 Aug    Oxford v Poole (SUM)
Weds 3 Aug    Poole v Oxford (SUM)
Wed 10 Aug    Poole v Plymouth (SUM)
Weds 17 Aug    Poole v Redcar (CLG)

Latest news Read all news

14/05/22

REACTION: PIRATES RAID THE BEARS WITH BEST PERF...

Northern team manager Gary Havelock oversaw a 'Goldilocks' performance from the Poole Pirates on Friday night as they raided the Redcar Bea...

11/05/22

REACTION: KEMP HAPPY TO FIND WINNING FORMULA

Poole reserve Drew Kemp was reasonably happy with his night's work as the Poole Pirates put the new track dressing through its paces, retaining...

27/04/22

REACTION: CHANGES FOR SKIPPER KING BRING UP A T...

Poole skipper Danny King admitted he "mis-gauged" the Wimborne Road track after his pre-meeting track walk and had to desperately change ...

Pirates Track shop

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

close